Month: May 2010

  • Learning Flexibility

     

    Didn’t get anywhere near my bedroom today. I did however get so much done on my living room. Kent came over and took my huge couch out to the curb. I moved my loveseat against the wall where the couch was and now there is this lovely, marvelous energy flow! I feel a sense of relief and openess now, that wasn’t there before.

    As much as I want to get my room done, I am really happy my living room is done. I am comfortable with the fact that I didn’t get done what I had planned…I’m learning to be flexible and knowing that not everything has to be done according to a plan…no guilt…no regret…just pleasure at was accomplished and the knowledge that what I want to do is still there and just waiting for me!

    Life is good!

  • It is a beautiful morning for late May. We are only supposed to hit 69 degrees today. That make me one very happy camper! It’s a “windows wide open” day!  Lots to do today, looking forward to it! Actually, I have so very much to look forward to now! I have that wonderful, quizzical feeling in the pit of my stomach as if I am waiting for something. The thing is, I have no idea what I am waiting for. It reminds me of the song from “West Side Story,” called “Something’s Coming.” It’s almost the way I used to feel as a little girl just before Christmas!  Now, however, I get the feeling I have more of a hand in the surprise. It’s up to me…to be open and receptive to what ever the Goddess has in store for me.

    This all ties in with my getting back to my daily rituals. I need to reconnect with my deeper self and the Goddess. I have forgotten how to listen for my inner voice, my intuition. I need to get out of myself as well, get out in the community and try to make a difference. I have a couple of ideas I wish to explore for doing volunteer work. The world does not revolve around me and I am so grateful that I can now focus on other things.

    Well, time to “switch off” for Sunday and get to work. My sanctuary awaits it’s turn to be “Spring Cleaned!”

    Brightest Blessings,

    Amethyst

  • Another Beautiful Saturday!

    Happy Saturday! It is absolutely lovely outside, I can even hear birds singing!

    I was up at 6:30 and spent a couple of hours online, visiting with a friend and wending my way through emails and on line projects.Then I turned my attention to my kitchen cabinets. I rearranged my top cabinets and everything was cleaned except the floor. I was able to get in two hours of work in before I needed to rest, then finished up.

    I am hoping a friend comes over tonight or tomorrow to help me move my couch out to the curb. Then I am going to put my love seat where the couch is and this will hopefully open up my very small living room!

    I am in a seriously motivated spring cleaning mode. I let the apartment go for the six months I was ill; I had absolutely no energy  or interest in keeping the place clean. Well, now interest is back in spades and energy is growing day by day!

    Tomorrow my focus is on my bedroom…my sanctuary. Clean, rearrange and love it! Spruce up my altar, put new sheets on the bed and my english garden quilt. Then, I’ll feel comfortable doing my little daily rituals, because everything will clean and bright.

    Speaking of rituals, my soul is calling out for me to resume my spiritual rituals. I have missed them…my morning and evening rituals. I have a Celtic devotional book by Caitlin Matthews that helps me ground and center myself every morning and evening. I have a handwritten journal as well as a gratitude journal which I need to catch up.

    In the morning I discover who my Goddess of the day is and what my focus will be using my fairies and dolphin oracle cards. I contemplate how I want my day to progress and get my mind in the proper mind set.

    In the evening I unwind, review my day, place it in the proper perspective and prepare for the sweet realm of sleep with my evening ritual. Oh yes….I have deeply missed my rituals and look forward to getting my sanctuary in a good way so I can resume.

    I just can’t seem to perform my rituals when my home is a mess. My mama would be proud! *LOL* Growing up I was Oscar to her Felix. She despaired of me every being even a relatively neat person. I am normally clean, but have always have a  messy side.

     I am a packrat and come by it honestly. When mama died, my sister and I went to Dad’s to help him sort through her things. Imagine my surprise when I found out my mama was just as  big a packrat as I am, she just had more room to stash stuff! *ROFL* She had a whole house, I have a one bedroom apartment.

    Anyway…life is good and my home is slowly coming together. Once the apartment is clean, I am going to sort through all the boxes in my small dining area. I got them out of storage last August, but never had the energy to go through them. Now I know why! *LOL*

    Time to make some supper and settle down for the evening. 

    Bright Blessings,

    Ame

  • Weekends pass much too quickly…

    However, I did get my kitchen, bathroom, and living clean. I’m tickled I was able to get as much done as I did. (I’ll be even more tickled when it doesn’t take me all bloody weekend to clean my one bedroom apartment! *LOL*) I am so grateful I was able to get what I did! I’m getting stronger every week.

    I was up at 6:30 this morning and hit Walmart at 7 to do my grocery shopping. I love going so early, no crowds, no lines…in and out with relative ease! Then I had brunch with a dear friend and her daughters this morning. I haven’t seen her since January. It was so good to see them!

    Now, I am sitting in my clean living room, blogging, watching TV (more or less) and playing another round of  fetch with my cat, Shade.

    Anywho, time for bed. 

    Here is to a fabulous week!

    Bright Blessings,
    Ame

  • Everyday that goes by, I find out just how large my support circle is as I have traversed this road. I am so grateful to all my wonderful friends and those people I don’t know that have kept me in their thoughts and prayers. Thank you from the bottom of my heart and soul!

  • I had my first follow-up appointment with my favorite oncologist and it was short and oh so sweet! I only have to see him (and have blood work) every three months, an u/s every six months, and CT once a year! AND after this round of fragmin (my injectable blood thinner) is done (on the 23rd) I don’t have to have it anymore!! WHOOHOO! (he said if I absolutely can’t stand it anymore, I can stop sooner…we’ll see)


    I am one happy chickie! *sighs happily*

  • Happy Mother’s day to all you wonderful Mother’s! May it be a day of joy and so much love!

  • A beautiful Saturday

    I have been trying to clean a bit today. I just have not had the energy to do much to the place since I’ve been sick. Now that I am getting better, I find I can do a little at a time, if I rest a lot in between. My kitchen is half done and I sat through “Hello Dolly.” Now I am playing on line…so…maybe the kitchen will get done tonight. *LOL*  Last night I did all my laundry and I now I need to put it away.

    I am totally falling in  love with my cat over again(although she drives me insane a lot of the time). She is the second cat I have had the joy of sharing my home with, that loves to play fetch! *ROFL* I buy her all these catnip mice and little balls with bells in them, and her favorite toy is a twisty! She brings it and drops in front me to throw for her and then she brings it back to me to do it again. If she had her way, it is all we would do…

    Tomorrow is switch off Sunday for me. I borrowed the idea from Goddess Leonie (www.goddessguidebook.com). It’s a day to disconnect from the computer(and for me the TV) and do something creative, fun, nourishing, and soul-enriching. I am going to go out to the Goddess Temple tomorrow morning to give thanks for my newly restored health…and to meditate and see if I can learn something new about myself, surrounded by the peace of the temple. Later, I may take myself to lunch and go see ”How to Train your Dragon.” I am also going to work on my room, work on my journal and whatever else gives my heart ease.

    Life is slowly returning to relative normal. I am finding that I am in the process of redefining what “normal” is for me…There is so much redefining in my life! My journey is full of so much discovery and mystery right now. It is also filled with indescribable joy.

    Well, time to think about dinner and finishing the kitchen.

    Bright Blessings!

    Ame

  • While logically I knew I was clean, even before my CT and from talking yesterday with the doctor who read it…it wasn’t until I had the report in my hand this morning and read the words, that the truth of it finally settled and wrapped itself around my brain… I am cancer free and I cried.