May 8, 2010

  • A beautiful Saturday

    I have been trying to clean a bit today. I just have not had the energy to do much to the place since I've been sick. Now that I am getting better, I find I can do a little at a time, if I rest a lot in between. My kitchen is half done and I sat through "Hello Dolly." Now I am playing on line...so...maybe the kitchen will get done tonight. *LOL*  Last night I did all my laundry and I now I need to put it away.

    I am totally falling in  love with my cat over again(although she drives me insane a lot of the time). She is the second cat I have had the joy of sharing my home with, that loves to play fetch! *ROFL* I buy her all these catnip mice and little balls with bells in them, and her favorite toy is a twisty! She brings it and drops in front me to throw for her and then she brings it back to me to do it again. If she had her way, it is all we would do...

    Tomorrow is switch off Sunday for me. I borrowed the idea from Goddess Leonie (www.goddessguidebook.com). It's a day to disconnect from the computer(and for me the TV) and do something creative, fun, nourishing, and soul-enriching. I am going to go out to the Goddess Temple tomorrow morning to give thanks for my newly restored health...and to meditate and see if I can learn something new about myself, surrounded by the peace of the temple. Later, I may take myself to lunch and go see "How to Train your Dragon." I am also going to work on my room, work on my journal and whatever else gives my heart ease.

    Life is slowly returning to relative normal. I am finding that I am in the process of redefining what "normal" is for me...There is so much redefining in my life! My journey is full of so much discovery and mystery right now. It is also filled with indescribable joy.

    Well, time to think about dinner and finishing the kitchen.

    Bright Blessings!

    Ame

Comments (1)

  • You cat sounds like my dog, Zoey.

    I like the idea of a switch off day.  Of course, I have been putting all my books into my Kindle because the idea of having a library at my fingertips with no dusting is very appealing to me, but maybe since it is reading it won't count as an electronic media.  Hmmm.  I guess my switch off day would have to be something completely manual as all my journaling is done on my laptop, too. LOL. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *