May 22, 2010

  • Another Beautiful Saturday!

    Happy Saturday! It is absolutely lovely outside, I can even hear birds singing!

    I was up at 6:30 and spent a couple of hours online, visiting with a friend and wending my way through emails and on line projects.Then I turned my attention to my kitchen cabinets. I rearranged my top cabinets and everything was cleaned except the floor. I was able to get in two hours of work in before I needed to rest, then finished up.

    I am hoping a friend comes over tonight or tomorrow to help me move my couch out to the curb. Then I am going to put my love seat where the couch is and this will hopefully open up my very small living room!

    I am in a seriously motivated spring cleaning mode. I let the apartment go for the six months I was ill; I had absolutely no energy  or interest in keeping the place clean. Well, now interest is back in spades and energy is growing day by day!

    Tomorrow my focus is on my bedroom...my sanctuary. Clean, rearrange and love it! Spruce up my altar, put new sheets on the bed and my english garden quilt. Then, I'll feel comfortable doing my little daily rituals, because everything will clean and bright.

    Speaking of rituals, my soul is calling out for me to resume my spiritual rituals. I have missed them...my morning and evening rituals. I have a Celtic devotional book by Caitlin Matthews that helps me ground and center myself every morning and evening. I have a handwritten journal as well as a gratitude journal which I need to catch up.

    In the morning I discover who my Goddess of the day is and what my focus will be using my fairies and dolphin oracle cards. I contemplate how I want my day to progress and get my mind in the proper mind set.

    In the evening I unwind, review my day, place it in the proper perspective and prepare for the sweet realm of sleep with my evening ritual. Oh yes....I have deeply missed my rituals and look forward to getting my sanctuary in a good way so I can resume.

    I just can't seem to perform my rituals when my home is a mess. My mama would be proud! *LOL* Growing up I was Oscar to her Felix. She despaired of me every being even a relatively neat person. I am normally clean, but have always have a  messy side.

     I am a packrat and come by it honestly. When mama died, my sister and I went to Dad's to help him sort through her things. Imagine my surprise when I found out my mama was just as  big a packrat as I am, she just had more room to stash stuff! *ROFL* She had a whole house, I have a one bedroom apartment.

    Anyway...life is good and my home is slowly coming together. Once the apartment is clean, I am going to sort through all the boxes in my small dining area. I got them out of storage last August, but never had the energy to go through them. Now I know why! *LOL*

    Time to make some supper and settle down for the evening. 

    Bright Blessings,

    Ame

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *