May 23, 2010

  • It is a beautiful morning for late May. We are only supposed to hit 69 degrees today. That make me one very happy camper! It's a "windows wide open" day!  Lots to do today, looking forward to it! Actually, I have so very much to look forward to now! I have that wonderful, quizzical feeling in the pit of my stomach as if I am waiting for something. The thing is, I have no idea what I am waiting for. It reminds me of the song from "West Side Story," called "Something's Coming." It's almost the way I used to feel as a little girl just before Christmas!  Now, however, I get the feeling I have more of a hand in the surprise. It's up to me...to be open and receptive to what ever the Goddess has in store for me.

    This all ties in with my getting back to my daily rituals. I need to reconnect with my deeper self and the Goddess. I have forgotten how to listen for my inner voice, my intuition. I need to get out of myself as well, get out in the community and try to make a difference. I have a couple of ideas I wish to explore for doing volunteer work. The world does not revolve around me and I am so grateful that I can now focus on other things.

    Well, time to "switch off" for Sunday and get to work. My sanctuary awaits it's turn to be "Spring Cleaned!"

    Brightest Blessings,

    Amethyst

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *