November 3, 2012

  • A Month of Thanks

    November is one of my favorite months and Thanksgiving holds so many wonderful memories. I hate how Thanksgiving gets lost in the shuffle between Halloween and Christmas.

    One of my favorite things to do is keep a gratitude journal. Over the last couple of years I have become very lax in keeping it, although I have so many things to grateful for and try to always say thank you for my blessings everyday. However, there is power in writing things down.

    My goal this month is to use my blog as a gratitude journal.  There is a very strong feeling in myself today that I need to do this, the Universe is gently insistent this morning. It’s time to make gratitude a daily blessing again!

    1. The beautiful sunrise that is gracing my view with pinks, gold, and wisps of white clouds.

    2. My health! Everyday I get stronger and healthier and I am so thankful for my life!

    3. For Spark People and all the difference it has made in my life. It has been a slow journey, filled with ups and downs. However, I keep moving forward a little every day and that is because I have this wonderful site with supportive friends who travel the journey with me!

    Bright blessings on this beautiful morning, have a splendiferous day!

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *