February 19, 2013

  • Ame here and now!

    Happy Tuesday. I have been 54 since 3:45 am.  It’s now 5:30 and I have been up for an hour. I am wrapped up in the warmth of my ragged, much beloved bathrobe, my cat asleep by side, Classical music on my radio,a hot cup of sugar free cappuccino/Swiss miss cocoa, waiting to watch the sun rise.

    I adore this time of day. I feel as if I have the whole world to myself for just a little while. My head is clear and it is easier to concentrate before all the chaos starts in my head. It is so calm ans peaceful and I am filled with quiet joy. I wish I could freeze this moment!

    I have been thinking a lot about my post yesterday. I need to stop procrastinating getting busy with my healthy living. I’m pretty good with what I eat. Don’t over indulge too often, though I need to up my veggies again. I get lazy and I forget ….no excuses! I usually make my water quota and since I get up at 4:30 every morning, I make sure I am in bed early enough to get at least 7 hours of sleep if not 8.

    My HUGE problem area…EXERCISE…movement….
    NOT Sitting! Every day I think about it and yet everyday I do nothing about it. I cannot for the life of me figure out what my problem is! So looked back to my first blogs to try and figure out what sparked me way back when. Of course I knew without reading that I was jazzed about everything back then, I was ready to do whatever it takes to get healthy and lose weight. I was unstoppable back then. I flaunted my new lifestyle at work…told EVERYONE what I was doing and invited everyone to visit SP. AND…I lost weight! It seemed to come off so easily back then! *LOL*

    Somewhere along the way, it became more difficult. Life threw me some curve balls (as it does everyone)…a bad bad bad relationship, and my little war with cancer being the biggest hurdles. I lost so much weight during my illness, but it wasn’t a healthy weight loss and as hard I as worked to keep it off as I recovered and started the long haul to getting healthy again, the moment my life threw me another curve, I gained it back and I have been fighting ever since.

    Oh, the sky is beginning to lighten! *sighs happily* I can feel the shift beginning and I have butterflies in my tummy.

    So here I am…back to my beginning weight, but not as devastated or disappointed in myself as would once have been. My new relationship with me has totally changed how I view things and myself. I’m giving myself an early birthday present… today I start from the beginning, go through the 4 stages again. Find that excitement, that determination, that yearning. 54 is going to be great ! I am going to celebrate it all year.

    Now…Because dance was such a big part of my lifestyle change I thought I would remind myself of the list of some of the songs that made me wanna move! It is an eclectic list, but everyone of these songs makes my feet tap and my hippy hippys shake! *giggles*

    Karma Chameleon~Boy George
    Wake Me Up Before You GoGo-Wham
    Morning Star~Blackmore’s Night
    Get On Your Feet~Gloria Estefan
    Best Years of Our Lives~Baha Men
    Save a Horse(Ride a Cowboy)~Big and Rich
    Rhythm is Gonna Get you~Gloria Estefan
    That’s the Way (I Like it ) Dance remix~K.C. and the Sunshine Band
    Me and my Gang~Rascal Flatts(I LOVE THIS SONG!)
    Thetimeisnow~Brother
    Honky Tonk Badonkadonk~Trace Adkins(Another Favorite!)
    I’m Coming out~Diana Ross
    Something More~Sugarland
    Where the BlackTop ends~Ketih Urban
    One Particular Harbor~Jimmy Buffett
    When the Sun Goes Down~Kenny Chesney and Uncle Cracker
    Saturday Night -The Bay City Rollers (Yes you read that right! *LOL* What can I say?)
    Dancig Queen-ABBA
    The Mystics Dream- Loreena Mckennitt (a cool down lovely song)
    Rock and Roll all night- Kiss
    Play that Funky Music – Wild Cherry
    Don’t stop til you get enough- Michael Jackson
    We will rock you-Queen

    Okay those are all my songs for now….I break them up into various lengths and groupings to give my self some variety. I am always on the lookout for songs that motivate me so the list is every evolving.

    I can do this. Today I commit myself to 10 minutes a day of dancing. It’s time to STREAK baby!! *LOL*

    emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon

    *smiles* Wow, it is 6:20 already. Almost an hour since I started blogging. I can see trees and clouds now, as night has bowed down to the wonder of morning. I think tonight I will watch as night cloaks my world…see if I can feel the shift in that as well.

    Oops, Shade just dropped her favorite black twistie at my feet, demanding a game of fetch. Be back shortly!

    Okay…have I mentioned I have the most wonderful cat in the world? She make me smile and laugh hysterically! I adore her!

    Time for breakfast and to start my day. I’m heading out for my annual birthday visit to the Goddess Temple, maybe go visit my old office and friends, Go to the Luxor and see the Titanic exhibit, take my self to dinner and then spend LOTs of attention to my fur baby…and 10 minutes of dancing!

    Brightest of blessings for a beautiful day!
    Ame

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *