Month: July 2010

  • Frustrated and fearful

    Saw my doctor yesterday…at 8:30 pm! *LOL* My appt. was for 4:40. The only reason I wasn’t more upset is that he spends as much time as his patients need…he is not in and out in 5 minutes. I was with him for over an hour.

    Anyway, he is really concerned about the palpitations and my tachycardia. He did an ekg and he wants me to wear a heart halter next week and have an echo cardiogram. So, no gym for me until we get this figured out. He is putting me on a beta blocker to slow my heart down, and he hopes it will ease the palpitations as well. He did say I could use my resistance bands though…I’m so glad!

    The heart problems account for my exhaustion and I feel a little better knowing it is not just laziness on my part.

    I also have arthritic degenerative problems in my neck which explains all the pain I have been having in my neck, shoulders, and upper left quadrant of my back. I have self directed physical therapy to do (Stretches and stuff I already do anyway, just need to do them with purpose now.) He gave me an anti-inflammatory to take and I have to put heat on it twice a day. If this does not work, I have to have an MRI. (Ugh)

    He took a ton of blood (which made me dizzy as I hadn’t eaten since lunch and it was 9:15 pm). I asked him to check for diabetes as well as everything else he is testing for including my thyroid. I really hope my thyroid is whacked out…synthroid should take care of everything.

    I’m frustrated, exhausted and a wee bit fearful. I had a small pity party this morning, but figured if I can survive cancer, I can make it through all of this. Part of it is being so very tired. I believe as well, that I have been kind of ignoring how poorly I have really been feeling, thinking it is all part of everything I have have gone through the last 7 months. After telling my doctor everything, my body decided it’s okay to now feel as bad as it is really is, because today I feel just really ucky. (Does that make any sense? It did in my head! *LOL*)

    I finally got home at 10:00…I so want my bed right now! *LOL*

    Anyway, it is now a waiting game, until I get the lab results back. Meanwhile, life goes on!